Founded: October 24, 1902  Miami University, Oxford, Ohio

6 Founders

  1. Alfa Lloyd
  2. Julia Bishop
  3. Anna Keen
  4. Mary Collins
  5. Anne Simmons
  6. Mabelle Minton

Grand Patron: Dr. Guy Potter Benton (Member of Phi Delta Theta)

Colors: Rose Pink and Nile Green

Flower: Pink Killarney Rose

Jewel: Diamond

Badge: Roman Lamp

Mascot: Turtle

Philanthropy: Speech & Hearing Impaired - The Starkey Hearing Foundation, The Painted Turtle Camp, Gallaudet University, House Research Institute

Magazine: The LAMP of Delta Zeta, published 3 times a year and mailed to all initiated members.

Number of Collegiate Chapters:  160 in the United States and Canada

Number of Alumnae Chapters: Over 200 alumnae chapters offer continuing association in 49 states, including Hawaii as well as the United Kingdom and Canada.

Number of Initiated Members: Over 240,000 women

Number of collegiate members: At any given time, Delta Zeta has more than 14,000 undergraduate members.